Login

Don't have an account? Register

Phone

US: +1-877-525-5646
(Mon-Sat, 9am-5pm EST)

Design Consultation

Homepage for Weddings Review Site

WeddingAdvisor.com

Contest Holder dotcomer

Last Logged in : 1836days12hrs ago

Concepts Submitted

59

Guaranteed Prize
350
Winner(s)

1

Web Design vield All design entries are veiled from other designers till the end of the contest. Featured

Project: Homepage for Weddings Review Site
Industry: Wedding
Contest Launched: Nov 30, 2012
Selected: 1 winning design from 59 concepts
Winning Design by: UmairAslam
Close Date: Dec 5, 2012


Homepage for Weddings Review Site - Wedding


Awarded as a winner

Sort by:
addto Project Report



Creative Brief


Homepage for Weddings Review Site

WeddingAdvisor.com

Wedding

www.weddingadvisor.com

This is what my website is about:
My idea is a website that is just like trip advisor but for the whole wedding experience.

People can come to my site and rate and review the whole wedding experience. If you just got engaged, married or went on a honeymoon, you can log onto our site and rate and write a review of where or how you got engaged, what you thought about the wedding venue, the reception venue, the food at the wedding, the band or DJ, the attire (wedding dresses, bridesmaids dresses, groomsmen, etc) the decor, etc. Even if you just attended a wedding you can get on and review what you thought of each category or a few categories. People have the ability to remain anonymous and be completely honest (if they hated the food, if the band was terrible, etc) or they can say what or how much they liked it. They will have the ability to post up to four pictures of what they are reviewing i.e, the wedding venue, engagement spot, dresses, food, etc. By rating and reviewing these categories, others who come to the site could benefit if they are looking for ideas for their wedding, reception, honeymoon, etc. People will also have the option to reply to people’s reviews, if they have questions Our site will be based solely on rating and reviews of all those categories and maybe a few more.

This is my slogan; let me know if you like this:

"Share your experience from engagement to ‘I do’ and beyond”

-The slogan should fall under our logo.
These are the categories of my website.
Engagement
Invitations
Wedding Venue
Reception Venue
Food
Music
Photographer/Videographer
Flowers
Dress Attire
Wedding Planner
Honeymoon
Other

I would like someone to create a website that would really draw someone in and want to leave a review.

Unique/Creative
Clean/Simple
Glamourous
Friendly
Modern
Inspirational
Elegant

HEX Code Color 795227

HEX Code Color FF99AC

HEX Code Color 73AF59

Arial
Verdana
Times New Roman

above header

http://www.weddingbee.com

http://www.weddingwire.com

Design Guidelines:

-The design of the home page should be clean and simple.

-It should reflect our offering to the visitors and to our members very quickly and easily to understand.

-We plan on showing third party advertisements on our home page so please account for room for that. Account for spaces that advertisers would normally post banner ads.

-In addition, it's very important that the design should also reflect credibility and reliability.

-In this project you will entail a 1 page design - the home page.

-We also expect you to come up with a graphic language including Title design or Logo, Icons, Fonts, Colors etc. for the home page. This is a wedding theme website and I have researched and have come up with the HEX Code Colors that I like. The HEX Codes I like the most are: 795227, FF99AC and 73AF59. Please use the colors how you see fit best.

-We would like to be able to use this graphical language further in all our web site pages (we will consider doing it with the winner as a next step in the design). Please use the graphics and text you feel appropriate.

Comments on the actual frame of the website:
-What I was thi
nking was the Top Menu would be the links for logging in / register / etc.

- There should be a About Us, Contact US Link, and a Promotional Giveaway Link

At the very bottom of the page there should be a Terms & Conditons link, contact us link, Privact policy link. And then say all rights are reserved to WeddingAdvisor.com


-I am thinking of a box type for the Wedding Categories OR a drop down menu with the categories in a box like Weddingwire.com and Weddingbee.com- The Box could say Categories and then below it could state Reviews: And then a drop down scroll bar with all the categories.







-Also I like the box on the bottom right of Weddingwire.com
(I like the little box on the right side of wedding wire.com)

The newly designed boxes on my site could say:

Recently Engaged?
Register and share your story and be automatically entered into
our promotional giveaway.
Register now button.

Recently Married?
Register and leave a review and you will be automatically entered
into our promotional giveaway.
Register now

Attended a wedding?
Register and share your reviews of the experience and automatically be
entered into our promotional give away.
Register now


-Another important factor is building this homepage with SEO in mind!

You can help the search engines "see" the topic of my graphics by giving them an "alternate attribute" or "alternate text". Please assign SEO text to all graphics!

Related Contests


Huge Website so please give us the best you have!
$350
Prize Money
141
Concepts

Discussion


Comments

  • December 4, 2012 8:53 AM
    avatar dotcomer
    Project Holder
    Designers please be creative with some new, elegant and out of the box and do not copy another website exactly! AND PLEASE USE MY LOGO!

    Like Icon 0 DislikeIcon 0
  • December 3, 2012 7:28 PM
    avatar dotcomer
    Project Holder
    Update on Post below:

    Designers:

    Would also like an area on the site maybe below the vendor submission box that would say.

    Featured Vendor of the month !

    Name: Process of Illumination
    Location: Albuquerque, NM
    Category: Photography
    Website: http://www.theminie.com/


    Like Icon 0 DislikeIcon 0
  • December 3, 2012 5:22 PM
    avatar dotcomer
    Project Holder
    Designers:

    Would also like an area on the site maybe below the vendor submission box that would say.

    Featured Vendor of the month !

    Name: Process of Illumination
    Location: Albuquerque, NM
    Category: Photography
    Website: Link would go here

    Like Icon 0 DislikeIcon 0
  • December 3, 2012 3:29 PM
    avatar dotcomer
    Project Holder
    The project is back open and ready for designs!

    Like Icon 0 DislikeIcon 0
  • December 3, 2012 11:47 AM
    avatar SiteAdmin
    Staff Member
    Hello Designers,

    This project has been placed on "Hold" as we are currently in the process of communicating with the Project Holder.

    We appreciate your patience during this period.

    Thank you.

    Like Icon 0 DislikeIcon 0
  • December 2, 2012 8:38 PM
    avatar dotcomer
    Project Holder
    I would also like this added to design!

    Another similar section on the homepage maybe in some type of box design format could say:

    Vendor's Submission:
    Submit your contact information to build clientele and learn by reading reviews how to improve the services you offer.

    Name:
    Address:
    City:
    State:
    Link to Website:
    Submit Button

    Like Icon 0 DislikeIcon 0
  • December 2, 2012 11:42 AM
    avatar dotcomer
    Project Holder
    To all Designers:

    I think something that may look well would be recent reviews in the middle of the page. Something that could have HTML applied but could be recent reviews or I could add as sample reviews.


    Please give me some creative Wedding graphics, lines, vines, etc to outline different areas or however you see fit!

    Like Icon 0 DislikeIcon 0
  • December 2, 2012 8:01 AM
    avatar dotcomer
    Project Holder
    The tabs should be on the top, horizontal. Not up and down or vertical.

    Like Icon 0 DislikeIcon 0
  • December 2, 2012 1:32 AM
    UmairAslam UmairAslam
    What do you mean by the links tab to be horizontal?

    Regards.

    Like Icon 0 DislikeIcon 0
  • December 1, 2012 9:54 PM
    avatar dotcomer
    Project Holder
    I also would like the tabs horizontal.

    About Us, Homepage, FAQ's, Contact US, Contest

    Like Icon 0 DislikeIcon 0
  • December 1, 2012 7:15 PM
    avatar dotcomer
    Project Holder
    Also in the project details I have listed the colors I like. You may use other colors and graphics as you see fit!

    Like Icon 0 DislikeIcon 0
  • December 1, 2012 5:50 PM
    avatar dotcomer
    Project Holder
    Designers!!

    I am also promoting a contest. Maybe somewhere on the page that is a different color and could stand out. A little box or area that says:

    Promotional giveaway.
    Leave a review and Win an iPad! Click here for details.

    Like Icon 0 DislikeIcon 0
  • December 1, 2012 3:38 PM
    UmairAslam UmairAslam
    I have submitted my first design,please review it and give some feedback!
    If you want any change,please let me know!

    Waiting to hear from you!

    Regards.

    Like Icon 0 DislikeIcon 0
  • December 1, 2012 12:53 PM
    avatar dotcomer
    Project Holder
    The main menu bar links should be About US, Homepage, Contact US, FAQ's, Contest

    Like Icon 0 DislikeIcon 0
  • December 1, 2012 12:44 PM
    UmairAslam UmairAslam
    What should be the main menu bar links?

    Regards.

    Like Icon 0 DislikeIcon 0
  • December 1, 2012 11:39 AM
    avatar dotcomer
    Project Holder
    I was visioning the pictures food,wedding,reception pictures would be a good size at the top next to the category box but the pictures would change with different quotes but I know that will have to be applied with HTML after the project is done. If you have better ideas, please go ahead with your vision!

    Like Icon 0 DislikeIcon 0
  • December 1, 2012 11:02 AM
    UmairAslam UmairAslam
    Hey Project Holder,
    One question, Where should be the food,wedding,reception pictures?

    Regards.

    Like Icon 0 DislikeIcon 0
  • December 1, 2012 10:02 AM
    avatar SiteAdmin
    Staff Member
    Attention Project Holder:

    Please be informed that your project is a veiled project and designers are restricted to view only their own drafts which ensure that each design has its own originality however, you being a project holder can see all the designs.

    Suggestion: Provide consistent feedback and star rating on designs to attract more designers towards your project.

    Thanks,

    MB/LDG/LS Team.


    Like Icon 0 DislikeIcon 0
  • December 1, 2012 10:02 AM
    avatar SiteAdmin
    Staff Member
    Designers,

    Please only use images provided by the project holder. If in case source of images has not been provided, you are requested to use images from “www.thinkstockphotos.com”.

    Images used from any other website or source will not be accepted. In case you are using images from “www.thinkstockphotos.com”, please make sure to keep a record of image ID numbers as contest winners will be required to provide those ID's.

    Furthermore, designers are requested only to use system fonts on all web design projects, files with non-system fonts will not be accepted.

    Thanks!

    MB/LDG/LS Team


    Like Icon 0 DislikeIcon 0
  • December 1, 2012 8:51 AM
    avatar dotcomer
    Project Holder
    Also you may upload images you feel that fit the best from thinkstock, etc.

    Like Icon 0 DislikeIcon 0
  • November 30, 2012 3:41 PM
    avatar dotcomer
    Project Holder
    General Comment:

    I forgot to add. I would like this slogan to fall directly below my logo.

    "Share your experience from engagement to
    ‘I do’ and beyond!"

    Choose the text that you think that fits best.



    Like Icon 0 DislikeIcon 0